Monday, April 25, 2011

Senate Awards Banquet


On Sunday, April 17, the Peru State Senate held its Annual Awards Banquet in the Student Center.

Vice President Becky Collins and President Elizabeth Zito, pictured on the left with my co-sponsor of Student Senate, VP Micki Willis, hosted the banquet. 

Among other things, including good food, the evening acknowledges with cords Student Members who will graduate; and with  Certificates of Appreciation all senate members, and even me, their Faculty Sponsor.

The photography link provides multiple images for downloading and shows each of the members receiving his or her certificate.  You might also enjoy this series of photographs that document other Student Activities, including their bi-annual road cleaning along Highway 67.

The evening also acknowledged the president and vice president for next year, Elizabeth Zito and Dan Perkins, pictured on the right.

I look forward to working with them.

The banquet features two special awards given by the Student Senate, the Scroll and Service Award and the Barb Lewellen Award.

This year the Scroll and Service Award went to the well-deserving Dawn Plympton.

And for the first time, Student Senate awarded the Barb Lewellen Award to two members of the Peru State Campus community, Dr. Bill Snyder, and Brenda Trail.

Student Senate members and sponsors congratulate all the PSC community members nominated and this year's winners.

No comments: