Monday, April 25, 2011

Delegate Assembly

 Members of the Higher Education Academy at Delegate Assembly

This year, I attended the annual NEA Delegate Assembly, which gathers together union leaders from elementary school to state colleges to vote on everything from union dues to elected officials.

I always enjoy the chance to talk with old friends such as Chris Waddle, a Peru State Alumni, pictured on the right here. 

Students also attend this gathering, including the three Peru State Students pictured here.

Devin Garcia, Nick Miller, Megan Brown, and Bill Clemente

I bribed Megan Brown and her fellow PSC students to take a picture with me by gifting them with bright Higher Education Academy shirts.

The assembly elected a number of people to leadership positions in the organization, including the new President of the Nebraska Educational Association, Nancy Fulton, pictured here with the Higher Education Academy President, Dr. Roger Davis, a professor of History at University of Nebraska-Kearney.

No comments: