Tuesday, April 22, 2008

2007-2008 Student Senate Awards Banquet

Peru State College Student Senate Officers for 2007-2008

This Sunday, April 20, I attended this year's Student Senate Banquet, a gratifying highlight of my first year as serving with Ted Harshbarger--pictured with me on the far left and Student Senate President Brandon Prater in the middle--as co-sponsors of this group of excellent and hard-working students.

In addition to an excellent meal, the evening featured the return of two former Student Senate Presidents, last year's president Cody Witt and Russell Crouch (from left to right) who served as president a number of years ago.

Student Senate will continue this new tradition, and I enjoyed greatly the opportunity to talk with both Cody and Russell them.

This banquet features as well each year the announcement of the Barb Lewellen Award and the Scroll of Service Award. Student Senate members shoulder the difficult task of choosing a winner from a list of worthy candidates.

This year, Ted Harshbarger won the Barb Lewellen Award and Tammy Myers garnered a well-merited Scroll of Service Award.

I loved working this year with this fun-filled and serious-minded group of students and look forward to another gratifying year.

Enjoy the slide show of the evening's events. And you can download images that appeal to you.

2007-2008 Student Senate Members

No comments: