Thursday, May 3, 2012

2012 Alpha Chi Induction Ceremony

New Alpha Chi Members, President Dan Hanson and Elaine Hanson

This year's Alpha Chi Induction Ceremony took place in the beautiful Fine Arts Recital Hall on Sunday, April 30, at noon on a beautiful day.

Over fifty people took part in the short and elegant ceremony, and we all enjoyed the reception afterwards, as the collection of photographs from the event make clear.

As they have in the past, Dr. John Hnida and Mara Giles took an active role in the ceremony.

Kimmy Miller, the Student Delegate to the Peru State College Delta Chapter of Region IV, also helped and talked with everyone about her experiences at the most recent Alpha Chi Convention in Baltimore this past March.

And as they have since their arrival at Peru State College, President Dan Hanson and Elaine Hanson played an important role in the event.

To thank them for their work with Alpha Chi and for their shared commitment to both academic excellence and service, the high ideals this society upholds, the Alpha Chi National Council awarded both by making them Honorary Members of Alpha Chi.

Next year, the Alpha Chi National Conference will take place in Nashville.

In recent years, Alpha Chi members have gathered in Indianapolis, Little Rock, and San Diego.

17 Newly Inducted Members of Alpha Chi
Newly Installed Officers of Alpha Chi: Mary Johnson (front), President; Matthew Hanson (back), Vice President; Alicia Umland (middle right), Treasurer; Anna Manley (middle left), Secretary. Student Representative (Not Pictured), Brandi Edmond.

As of very early May, the following 35 people have become members of Alpha Chi in 2012.

A total of 41 people eventually chose to join this excellent fellowship of scholars.

Sarah Waldron
Lieb Twilla
Mary Johnson
Sarah Mathewson
Shawnna Silvius .
Brent Craig
Alicia Umland
Natalie Vogt
Shontelle Gillespie
Mary Noriega-Rezai
Susan Tangen
Kent Marburger
Jamie Short
Sally Goodell
Tabetha Jurgens
Anna Manley
Angie Conner
Danielle Prchal
Marshall Joy
Charles Cover
Deborah Trecek
Darlene McPherson
Jennifer Riege
Janet Sobczyk
Erin Buri
Cindy Everett
Matthew Hanson
Heather Grossman
Talia Cole Cole
Susan Springer
Patricia Sedlacek
Scott Oldfield
Joshua Kay
Jennifer Trapp
Jacob Buss

1 comment:

Pankaj said...